Home

The process of creating a photo essay what unlike any other I have had before. It was a multi-dimensional process that involved much more than the standard essay writing process. Instead, this essay focus on the photographs and how these photos were supposed to tell a story with minimal text supporting. 

 There were several things I learned from this process. Many of those have to do with the technical photographical aspects, the others with how to tell a story through a photo essay. Through this process I learned many technical concepts such as the rule of thirds, using contrast, and shooting from different heights and angles to create the dramatic effect needed to produce an effective photograph. On the other side, I learned how tailor my photography to fit the certain storyline our group desired. I also learned how to mold those photo into a excellent sequence of photographs to make a powerful, effective photo essay. 

Furthermore, I learned how creating a group photo essay often involves more than one persons input. It involves a cohesive effort that takes more than one persons input and often involves sacrificing shots you thought were excellent for the greater good of the overall product of the essay. It is about finding the right combination of photographs to effectively convey your story.

Overall, I greatly enjoyed the photo essay experience and felt my group produced and excellent product. I felt that we put together some excellent photographs to create a cohesive and interesting storyline. I look forward to the opportunity to do similar projects throughout the semester. 

Leave a comment